[review] Maybelline Falsies Mascara

Ahhh, is there anything better than a stunning mascara and fabulous lashes? I think not!

Falsies mascara is a favourite of many bloggers, and there’s a good reason why – the formula gives you fabulously thick and long lashes, without the clump! I only have one problem – the brush.

The brush is awful! The wand is very flimsy, and for someone with very light lashes such as myself, it’s quite hard to get right in there at the roots without getting it all over my eyelids. In fact, I usually apply the mascara and touch it up before applying eyeshadow, or it will smudge all over my lids! The curved shape is okay.. it takes a bit of getting used to if you’ve had mostly straight brushes, but it’s no biggie.

But otherwise – a great mascara for smouldering, fluttery lashes!

Leave a comment